Students and Faculty Honored at 27th School of Law Awards Ceremony

Dean Ronald Weich presents Prof. Angela Vallario with the Saul Ewing Award for Outstanding Teaching in Transactional Law.

The UB School of Law held its 27th Annual Awards Ceremony on April 24 at the Angelos Law Center. The Hon. John Morrissey, J.D. ’89, chief judge, District Court of Maryland, was the keynote speaker. 

Leaders of the Jewish Law Students Association accept the SBA Award for Outstanding Service to UB by a Student Organization. 

For the Class of 2022, Zachary Babo was the valedictorian, and Claudia Wozniak was the salutatorian. Paola Flores received the 2022 Pro Bono Challenge Award. 

Julianna Felkoski and Aiden Galloway received the Clinical Legal Education Association (CLEA) Outstanding Student-Attorney Team Award for their work with the Community Development Clinic. Lindsey Eshelman received the CLEA Outstanding Externship Award. 

Clinical Excellence Awards went to Russhell Ford, for her work in the Community Development Clinic, and Sophia Yaple, for her contributions to the work of The Bob Parsons Veterans Advocacy Clinic. 

The Student Bar Association recognized Prof. Neha Lall with the James May Faculty Award and Asst. Dean Alyssa Fieo with the Staff Mentoring Award. The SBA named Julianne Greene Student Leader of the Year and recognized Jewish Law Students Association for Outstanding Service to UB by a Student Organization. 

View the full list of winners 

Share this story with your network:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *